Raging hormones

*

Relived my childhood and pre-teen days (for A1 and Blue, respectively) last night at their Greatest Hits Tour. Thank goodness for friends with connections/working for music establishments and who had spare tickets to give away. Screamed my lungs out shamelessly, sung to almost every song and danced like there was no tomorrow – I’m sure there were no clouds of judgement anywhere in the crowd last night cos almost everyone was doing the same. Hands down, A1 wins for being the best musical act of the night, playing their instruments live and singing on perfect pitch.

Christian, Ben & Mark will always hold the title for being my first boyband lovers.

… And then Blue came out for the night, unleashing my hormones (preteen and current) in a raging frenzy.

*

Boybands these days definitely can’t hold a candle to the boybands from my childhood days.

Pardon me but I had to include this video as well because when the boys sang this last night, gyrating all that they’ve got on stage (Lee Ryan, in particular) … I felt like a hormonal, newly sexually-awakened teenager all over again.

(I am aware of how much of a fangirl I become in the presence of these men. Trust me, this has been mellowed down by more than a few notches. Please don’t judge me.)

Leave a Reply

