“Sleeping at the crash site, walking on the wreckage”

The last post was just a word vomit that resulted from anger & frustration. I tend to regret the things I say when I’m incoherent and irrational, but sometimes being zen about everything just doesn’t cut it so there will be five minutes where anyone would start freaking out about everything. So as much as I would like to retract everything I said, I still feel that a small part of me deserved to have felt that way, and that is that.

But anger gets really poisonous and when it spreads, it’s like an itch you can’t scratch. Trying to keep anger at bay isn’t easy, but I’m working on it.

Lately it’s been somewhat like I’m walking on eggshells around some people, or it’s as if I’m living secret lives.

I guess in a way things are working out at a snail’s pace, but I don’t know how this can keep up any longer; the longer this goes on, the bigger the blow-up will be in the end, that’s just common sense innit? The bigger concern to me though, is that we’re losing our touch. It unsettles me, yet somehow it strangely feels like a natural progression.

And that’s the part that scares me; that it feels natural.

Leave a Reply

