“If people were rain, I was drizzle and she was a hurricane.”

“Have you really read all those books in your room?” I asked.

She laughed. “Oh God no. I’ve maybe read a third of ’em. I call it my Life’s Library. Every summer since I was little, I’ve gone to garage sales and bought all the books that look interesting. So I always have something to read. But there is so much to do: cigarettes to smoke, sex to have, swings to swing on. I’ll have more time for reading when I’m old and boring.”

Looking for Alaska, John Green

*

In other news, I finally figured out how to insert audio into my posts! I mean WP’s a bitch with paid upgrades & all but I found a way around it, though it’s about 2 years too late since starting this space & after going through a whole lot of file hosting websites. But hey, now if I’ve a tune stuck in my head (which is almost every minute) I can share it here and if I’m feeling nice enough, I’ll even give a download link.

The Pretty Reckless – Make Me Wanna Die

Leave a Reply

