“No more keeping my feet on the ground”

No one gets it. I don’t think they actually get it when I say how empty I feel without her. This hollow void that keeps gnawing in me, keeps growing, and I’ve nothing to fill it up with; not even booze nor cigarettes could seal that damned pothole in me, it just feels worse after that but I can’t stop, if I stop then I keep thinking about it. It’s like having your heart viciously torn out from you; I daresay it’s much worse than the heartbreak one gets when you break up with someone because nothing comes close to this state of shock I’m still floating in and out of. One minute I’m taking things as they come and dealing with them on the go, and another minute I just collapse and stare into space cos I feel helpless doing anything else.

I miss her, so very much.

Leave a Reply

