A moment of regurgitation, if you will

Calvin-and-Hobbes-Dancing-calvin-and-hobbes-1395521-1623-1200

So in other news, life has been stable! 🙂

Bland, but stable. Doing my internship in a corporate office of Directors and Managers on a 9-6 shift pretty much sucks the life out of you. Not so much as literally cos I still have my weekends, but figuratively in the sense that I only talk about 15% of my time here. That’s right, you’re not seeing things – I am being suppressed; void of any loud expressions that I would normally not restrain myself from.

This resulted in me rushing to the toilet yesterday just so I could let out a roar and a scream after being fucked over by Excel spreadsheets that refuse to be formatted.

Been reading through my old web journals (I refuse to say blogs) and I must say, I was pretty… crude, back then. Outspoken and crude, one of the worst combinations a lady coming of age should have. I found myself stifling laughter as I scrolled through the months; cringing, as I read posts which exposed my amateur expressions and writing skills (I will honestly stalk and ban my future child from writing in such a manner, no matter whatever the adolescent trend may be); and blushing furiously as I realised how much of my thoughts I actually penned down for the world wide web to read.

A part of me resents my adolescent self, but then another part of me misses how expressive I could actually be. I didn’t used to give two hoots about anyone reading and creating their own mental perception of me and it’s disconcerting that I can’t go back to thinking that.

I’ll be updating this more regularly I think, though I’ve been Tweeting/ Skypeing/Tumblring more often. Future posts tagged as ‘internship’ will be locked, so if you really want to read the musings of an office intern, Gmail me for the password.

Bisous,

One thought on “A moment of regurgitation, if you will

  1. “This resulted in me rushing to the toilet yesterday just so I could let out a roar and a scream after being fucked over by Excel spreadsheets that refuse to be formatted.” – Nurul

    I have to agree

Leave a Reply

