“Pick a color & I’ll sing it for you”

So yesterday was the last day of school and Ayun’s last day in Singapore. Won’t be seeing her till next summer, and that’s when I hope I’ve saved up enough to make a trip to Kuching for Rainfest ’10 and maybe Adelaide as well. Getting high & dry seems quite appealing to me right now, what with the onset of exams in just a week. That’s what you get when you’re being educated in this city; you either burst your brains with the onslaught of consecutive project deadlines and exams, or you finish them with only an ounce of brain matter left.
Brought the usual crowd to meet the family yesterday to send Ayun off at the airport; don’t really do that unless there’s a purpose and the entire time it left with me with an unnerving sense of disconcertment. Of course after that the waterworks just started, so that was that, though the night ended off on a pretty much awkward vibe.
The four year old princess just asked me to quit, I hate saying words half-heartedly. I guess that’s one sure thing – I claim not to hate, just strongly dislike, but I find myself hating the things I do.
Athlete on repeat on iTunes now; a pretty much accurate soundtrack to everything now.

DSC00904DSC00944

So yesterday was the last day of school and Ayun’s last day in Singapore. Won’t be seeing her till next summer, and that’s when I hope I’ve saved up enough to make a trip to Kuching for Rainfest ’10 and maybe Adelaide as well. Getting high & dry seems quite appealing to me right now, what with the onset of exams in just a week. That’s what you get when you’re being educated in this city; you either burst your brains with the onslaught of consecutive project deadlines and exams, or you finish them with only an ounce of brain matter left.

Brought the usual crowd to meet the family to send Ayun off at the airport as well, don’t really do that unless there’s a purpose; the entire time it left with me with an unnerving sense of disconcertment. Of course after that the waterworks just started, so that was that, though the night ended off on a pretty much awkward vibe.

On another note, the four year old princess just asked me to quit so I said okay to make her go away (she literally opened the balcony doors & ordered me to put the fag down); I hate saying words half-heartedly. I guess that’s one sure thing – I claim not to hate, just strongly dislike, but I find myself hating the things I do.

Athlete on repeat on iTunes now; a pretty much accurate soundtrack to everything.

Cheerios bitches,

Leave a Reply

