Break from a routine.

So here’s my weekend, in a nutshell:

If you love gore, you will love this. Epic gore movie of the year, of course I haven’t watched Saw V yet but even that is getting pretty stale. Pity I wasn’t able to catch Rec & see Spanish rabies-infected zombies dripping blood instead of American ones, though.

The beginning of the movie was too draggy for my liking but the intensity of the suspense, blood & bloodcurling screams that came after totally makes up for it. I even had to cover my eyes at some parts, which I never usually do at gore movies.

Didn’t live up to the hype for me, contrary to how it was raved about. I’d like to see how the movie will turn out though. I’m not much of a romance fiction buff, so no, I dare say that I did not fall in love with Edward Cullen. I like the idea of rolling around in fast, flashy cars though, and living in a small town. Maybe I’ll change my mind with New Moon, we’ll see how that goes.

*

Another weekend gone, one weekend closer to my Euro trip.
Time seems to be flying lately, for no apparent reason.

2 thoughts on “Break from a routine.

  1. If you like Jacob, then New Moon would be interesting. BUT SERIOUSLY, THE 3RD AND 4TH ARE SO NOT WORTH READING.

    Go read Shantaram. I think you’ll like it.

Leave a Reply

